How does billing work?

Resume.io has a few different billing options for our premium plans.  Learn more about how to use Resume.io for free.

Premium Trial & Monthly Billing

Start using our premium features by upgrading to a 7-day trial for $2.95. The trial gets you access to all of our premium features for 7 days. If during these 7 days you decide to cancel your monthly subscription, you will not be billed for a monthly plan.

If your trial is still active after 7 days and you do not cancel, you will automatically be enrolled in a monthly premium subscription and billed $24.95 every 30 days

6-Month & Yearly Subscriptions

If you upgrade to a 6-month or yearly premium subscription, you receive up to 75% off and will have access to premium features throughout your membership. After 6 or 12 months, if you don't renew your plan, your account is automatically downgraded to a free plan so you don't have to worry about cancelling your account. You can always upgrade anytime.

One-time payments

Depending upon the country of origin we also offer one-time payments. In this case you can download your resume without a periodical subscription. One time payments do not auto-renew, so there is no need to cancel it as it is not a subscription.

Currency Conversions

Our trial and premium memberships are priced and billed in US dollars. Depending on your location, this might vary as we offer different currencies based on your country of origin. This might also mean that your credit card automatically converts our price to a debit in your account reflected in your local currency. We don't control how the credit card companies convert currencies or debit accounts. If you have questions about price or currency, feel free to reach out to us.

How to edit billing settings

Manage your billing settings directly from the app in Resume.io. Log in and click Account in the top right corner. The first page is where you can cancel your subscription, delete your account, or check out what type of plan you're on.  Learn how to cancel your account.

How to edit billing settings

Manage your billing settings directly from the app in Resume.io. Log in and click Account in the top right corner. The first page is where you can cancel your subscription, delete your account, or check out what type of plan you're on.  Learn how to cancel your account.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us