How Do I Cancel, Downgrade or Delete My Account?

You can cancel a Resume.io subscription right from our website without even logging into the app. To do that visit our Contact Us page here and then click the "Cancel Subscription" option from the menu. 

From there you'll see an option to search for your account using your email address. If your email address is found, you can click the cancel subscription button. Once you click the button, we'll send you a confirmation email. You will need to confirm the cancellation by following the steps provided via email. If you do not receive the email within a few minutes, try checking your spam folder or searching your inbox for "Resume.io".

If your email address is not found, you might want to try searching for a different email address you could have used. If this still doesn't work or you're not receiving a confirmation email, you can try following the steps below to cancel your subscription from the app or reach out to our team for help.

How to Cancel or Downgrade Your Account from the App

You can downgrade or cancel your account any time right from the app. Once you're logged in and want to downgrade, click on the dropdown menu in the upper right corner and click Account Settings. See the screenshot below.


From there, add your response and click "Yes" to cancel your premium subscription. See the screenshot below.

What happens after I cancel or downgrade my account?

After you confirm your cancellation you will have premium access for 30 days from your last monthly payment or 7 days from your last trial payment. When your premium subscription expires your account is downgraded to free. 

You can always log back in to Resume.io to edit or access your resume, use all of our free features like resume sharing and job search, as well as upgrade again at any point in the future.

How do I delete my account for good?

If you'd like to delete your account for good, scroll to the bottom of the Account Settings page and click Delete Account. See the screenshot below.

Deleting your Resume.io account is permanent. Once an account is deleted our support team cannot retrieve your resume or cover letter data.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us